Having firmly embedded itself in the fabric of Northern Ireland tradition, we have been counting the days until our annual opportunity to express gratitude to the sterling members of our health service. And that time is finally upon us – with the 20th Northern Ireland Healthcare Awards.              



Cast your eyes over our final contenders – and their paths to success so far.



A fantastic evening in Belfast, enjoyed by all. View this years award winners here.

The sector’s finest were out in force as the 2018 Northern Ireland Healthcare Awards got underway.

Northern Ireland’s fast-paced healthcare professionals were last night granted an opportunity to rejoice and reflect on the dizzying heights reached over the last 12 months.

The setting for the 19th Northern Ireland Healthcare Awards
Richard and Rachel Fletcher
Raymond Anderson, Tracey Boyce, and Pamela Anderson
Randal and Janice Smyth
Patrick Allen, Tony Tham, Alan Wilson, and Ruth Hegney
Natasha Creenan, Paddy England, Deirdre Doherty, Debbie Rooney, and Emer Molloy
Michael Williams and Peter Passmore
MEDCOM’s Bridget McCabe, Joanne Crawford, and Linda Gregory
MEDCOM’s Adrian Maginnis with Pamela Bell and Derek Taylor
Lezley-Anne Hanna, Connie Leong, Anastasia Ripolin, Ciara Gannon, Thomas Thompson, Irene Chong, Michael Crossman, and Clodagh McGettigan
Juliet and Ian Menown
Julie Silvestri, James Wasson, Helen McAtamney, Laura Cushley, and Susan Johnston
John Smyth and Tanya Mourtfay
John and Glynis Magee
Jacqueline Barber and Joanne Fitzpatrick
Iris and Emma Beck
Hazel and Mark Neale
George Jacob and Jackie Kearns
George & Eleanor O’Neill with MEDCOM’s Adrian Maginnis
Eleanor and George O’Neill
Elaine Davidson, Katie Speers, Brian Connor, and Jane Beggs
Dolores McFadden, Sean Donaghy, and Andrew Dougal
Derek Taylor, Pamela Bell, and Coirle Butler
Cairine Gormley, Bernie McCullogh, Geraldine Conlon-Bingham, Sharon Daly, and Anne McCorry
Anne Crilly, Keith Thornbury, Noel McHale, and Mark Hollywood
Anne Cassidy, Catherine Duffy, Aaron Peace, and Marie McGrellis
Angela McCabe, Maura Corry, Patrick Moore, Jennifer Barklie, and Karen Briers
Angela Lambe, Jeremy Thorpe, Debbie Pullen, and Sophie Semple
Andy Clegg, John Kelly, and Ken Connaghton

2018 Awards Sponsors

NI Sponsor 201117NEW